Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

Very helpful and honest staff. The salesperson I worked with was great at answering questions I had, and the whole staff were very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

Kashif Mirza was very easy to work with and very communicative! I highly recommend him…

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2022

This is our 4th purchase from Classic. Joel helped us get into the car we wanted without having to wait for months. He was professional and provided a positive experience for us. We met at 2 and at 5 drove out with our new car. Great service and friendly people.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2022

We trust and love Classic Toyota in Mentor. We have never had a bad experience with purchasing a new or used car with this dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

My second purchase from Classic Toyota. Outstanding customer service and vehicle service. Highly recommended Dealership, ask for Rich Lothman. Fantastic team, service, support and follow-up.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

My second purchase from Classic Toyota. Outstanding customer service and vehicle service. Highly recommended dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

Brian W. Was extremely professional and forthcoming! My experience was excellent because of him. Dealership was clean and had a positive vibe!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

Great Job Rick and Mike, awesome to work with. Fast and easy deal without any hassle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Brandon Vaungh is very professional! He helped me and explained every detai from the truck to the financial!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

Everyone was professional and very helpful. I received a lot of individual attention. Ryan was great!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2022

Rich Was One Of The Most Pleasant Person I Met. It Was A Pleasure Of Working With Him He's So Kind He Made Sure Everything Went Well He Always Asked Did I Needed Anything And Rich Even Gave Me A Call To Make Sure Everything Was Okay With The SUV And To Thank Me For The Purchase Every Staff Members Spoke They Opened Doors A Very Nice Experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2022

Brian was very helpful and the buying experience went very well and I noticed everyone seem to be very friendly. It was a pleasure to do business with Classic Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

We are repeat buyers. Service was prompt and courteous; buying experience was easy and comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2022

Great experience. Scott was professional, trustworthy and very helpful. The used car manager and the dealership manager both stopped by to make sure we were getting everything we needed. Couldn’t have been treated better. Would recommend Classic to prospective new or used car owners. Great car too.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

The crew at classic Toyota were very friendly and informative, and a pleasure to do business with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

My car buying experience from start to finish was amazing! My salesman Joel went above and beyond for me. Rick in finance was ver down to earth and funny. This was a very smooth process for me. Thanks Classic Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2022

My car buying experience from start to finish was amazing! My salesman Joel went above and beyond for me. Rick in finance was ver down to earth and funny. This was a very smooth process for me. Thanks Classic Toyota!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2022

Fast and easy. Ryan and Rebecca we prepared in advance and made the experience and process easy. Also being welcomed and thanked by store GM was nice as well.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2022

Brandon was very helpful and efficient. The whole process took less time than expected. Would definitely do business with him again. Corolla cross is great.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2022

Classic Toyota made the process of purchasing a truck pretty seamless. They where courteous and didnt waste a lot of my time which is important to me. I’d definitely purchase another vehicle from classic Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2022

Mario is great he spent three hours showing me how to operate the new options on my new truck .Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

this is the second truck I leased, they did a great job, they even delivered the truck to my office

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2022

Everyone was wonderful and helpful. They were able to answer all questions. Jaelyn was our sales person. He kept us updated on when our car would be ready. He was very nice, knowledgeable and patient with us. I would highly recommend Classic and the sales team to anyone looking for a new or used car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2022

If you’re shopping for a new or used car or thinking of leasing, I highly recommend calling Brandon Vaughan, Sales & Leasing Consultant at Classic Toyota in Mentor. Brandon has been my go-to person for my last three cars. He’s very knowledgeable and refreshingly upfront and honest. He makes the process of getting a vehicle relaxing and fun. In fact, everyone at Classic Toyota is a joy to work with. I highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2022

If you’re shopping for a new or used car or thinking of leasing, I highly recommend calling Brandon Vaughan, Sales & Leasing Consultant at Classic Toyota in Mentor. Brandon has been my go-to person for my last three cars. He’s very knowledgeable and refreshingly upfront and honest. He makes the process of getting a vehicle relaxing and fun. In fact, everyone at Classic Toyota is a joy to work with. I highly recommend them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2022

Professional staff and process of trading in vehicle to getting new vehicle was quick and easy. Will definitely do business with John H. and their staff again.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2022

I have bought cars for years from Classic Toyota. I have always been pleased with every experience. My recent trade in went so smoothly working with Dan and Joel. They were extremely attentive, knowledgeable, and patient. The whole process took little time because of their expertise. I would recommend Classic Toyota to friends and family.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2022

They were straight forward and honest. My salesman Michael was very helpful and knowledgeable. It was a smooth experience as car buying can be.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

Classic Toyota is the best. I would not consider going any where else to buy my Toyota. John was very helpful explaining what I needed to know about leasing my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

Easy process with a great sales person that made it pain free. Will buy again

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2022

I have dealt with this dealership several times and have not been disappointed with sales or service . I recommend them to my friends and am looking forward to my new RAV4 .

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2022

Definitely one of the best dealerships I've dealt with. They went above and beyond in service and they made sure I got the car I wanted. Great dealership with great people!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2022

Anthony was so patient with me, when he explained how our new Prius worked yesterday at Classic Toyota. I appreciated his expertise and kindness and finesse in making this purchasing experience as pleasant and easy as possible for me and my husband. The coffee and orange he offered my husband helped too. Thank you, Anthony!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2022

Salesman Dan was awesome! Very to the point to haggling and great personality. The purchase was a quick process and Rick in finance was awesome with great energy and fast process.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2022

Billy Ashmore did a fantastic job working with us to create our deal! He is very professional, friendly, knowledgeable and hard working. I would recommend him to anybody looking for a new or used car! Everybody at the dealership was super friendly, helpful and welcoming. Overall a pleasant, easy experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2022

Ryan made the experience quick and painless. It was my 3rd car from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2022

Rich Lothman was very kind and patient and treated us with respect even when I expressed frustration over the current situation with getting a new vehicle. He did the best he could for us and kept us informed on our truck order. He is a nice person to work with. No pressure.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2022

Rich Lothman was very kind and patient even when I expressed frustration over the times we are experiencing. He did the best he could for us and treated us with respect. No pressure. He kept us informed through the order process for a new truck. He is a nice person to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2022

Our experience with this Dealership was a true pleasure - from the time we walked through the door to ask about a vehicle, thru Joel's patience with our wishlist, to the extra effort he put into getting the car I truly wanted, the update communications, and Brian's assistance in keeping our payment where we needed it to be, but getting in all the options we wanted, and finally thru picking up our 4 Runner. Every step of the way was a painless experience. And every person we met - even if they weren't part of our "team&...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 3, 2022

I purchased a certified pre-owned vehicle, and was treated as if I was buying a brand new one. Scott was knowledgable and helpful, and I feel I got a very fair deal on my trade-in and purchase price. I would recommend Classic to anyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2022

I’ve purchased my last 2 vehicles from Mentor Toyota and have always been treated with respect. They listen to the customer and their needs. Wether leasing or purchasing they will do their best to help you. Toyota is a great reliable car and I’ve never had any problems. If you do they have an excellent service department that’ll meet your needs as well. Brian was very curtious in helping me purchased my leased vehicle. I’d recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2022

The best and easiest place to get a car, new or used great hob done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2022

Worked with Ryan on my new lease and he was extremely knowledgeable and great to work with. This will be my third lease with Ryan (9 years)! As everyone knows the inventory is down and he built me a new Highlander that Toyota accepted and it arrived in a short time. Also, he worked with the lease bank to get me the best possible deal. Appreciate everything that Ryan did and can't wait to work with him again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2022

Great experience , Mario is very knowledgeable and most importantly he has patience with us old people!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2022

Outstanding service and professionalism every step of the way. Dominic Campana made our experience enjoyable; we walked away with a beautiful truck and the assurance of superior customer service in the future. Even if you are not in the market for a new vehicle, you should visit the dealership to observe best practices.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2022

Purchased a new Tacoma which had to be ordered. My salesperson,John Holschuh, was very good at going through all the available options and pricing. John also called me with updates on the shipping time keeping me up to date as to when truck would come in.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

The service was thorough and extremely quick. It was a pleasure doing business with Mike Manning and the business manager Brianna. Mike even contacted my insurance agent so I didn’t have to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

It was fine. I still do not have my floor mats. I am still learning how to use the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2021

John Holschuch was wonderful to work with. I got the Highlander that I wanted. The people that work for Classic Toyota are friendly and very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

Nice clean dealership. They get me in and out in a very short amount of time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2021

I hate going to dealerships. It’s stressful and takes a lot of time, but our salesperson made this a good experience. She was thoughtful, attentive, and really understood the process. I feel like I left with a car for our daily and a new friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

I didn't get to purchase a car from them, but they sure gave it their all to try and work with my difficult credit report

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2021

Best Experience ever with purchasing a vehicle. I did research on the tactics that car salesman’s use, I had my guns fully loaded, When I arrived, I was greeted by KYLE MCCLAUGHER Everything I read about car salesman, Kyle was the total opposite, he didn’t pressure me, he didn’t BS me, He was patient with me, answered all my questions straightforward which allow me to make the decision that was best for my needs as well as my finances. Kyle is the reason I will continue to do business with as well as refer all my friends ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2021

Brian Bruggeman and Dan Demastry were fantastic and 100% professional.....what an easy pleasure to work with...made the process such a pleasure..made everything smooth...would highly recommend and greatly appreciated the service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2021

Great to work with - was clear and fast to work with and drove over an hour to drop off my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Classic Toyota did a great job of getting us a 2022 Camry. All of the employees were very friendly and the salesman, Mike Nicholson, is extremely knowledgeable and was very helpful to us.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

Dan was very helpful and knowledgable and made the process quick and easy. I will definitely do future business here. I highly recommend the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2021

Thank you, Classic Toyota, for helping me get my dream car! This was the first purchase of a brand new vehicle for my wife and I, so I was anxious and nervous to go through this process, especially in 2021 with all of the market inflation, and after contacting over 20 local dealerships without any luck. However, the staff at Classic Toyota were on a whole other level. From the first email and phone call with Philip, it was all a seamless process - from working with my credit union, to adding accessories, all of my questions were answered, and it never ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Thank you, Classic Toyota, for helping me get my dream car! This was the first purchase of a brand new vehicle for my wife and I, so I was anxious and nervous to go through this process, especially in 2021 with all of the market inflation, and after contacting over 20 local dealerships without any luck. However, the staff at Classic Toyota were on a whole other level. From the first email and phone call with Philip, it was all a seamless process - from working with my credit union, to adding accessories, all of my questions were answered, and it never ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

It was great! Daniel was very patient with me as there were some challenges on my end. Everyone was very kind and multiple checked on me to make sure I was good.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

Dan was very helpful in assisting me with buying my lease. Made the process quick and easy. I will definitely do future business here. I highly recommend the dealership

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2021

Was very pleased with Classic Toyota as they got me in and out of a vehicle hassle free and were very kind to work with. Thanks to Don and Dan

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Overall very nice dealership and had a good experience. Daniel K was professional and helpful. I would recommend Dan and checking out classic toyota in mentor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Sales people are honest if nothing else. Dan was super helpful with me even though I was only buying out my lease. Danny in finance was also super friendly. Didn't make me feel bad at all about turning down my financing options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

A great experience overall. Our sales person Lassandra was very helpful in working to get our requested trade in amount, getting quick answers to all of our questions and went above and beyond in making sure our vehicle was delivered to our satisfaction. Phil McGrath was our first point of contact in internet sales and kept us up to date on the status of our in bound vehicle without us prompting him. Rick is extremely knowledgeable finance professional who handled our transaction in a pain free way. This was one of the best dealer purchase experiences we've had in ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

Salesman Ryan and Sales Manager Rebecca did a great job getting me the Toyota Prius Hybrid that I wanted to lease. In my experience, Classic always strives to make sure their customers are happy. I’d recommend them to anyone!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2021

Lissandra was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. She made the process easy and enjoyable. I recommend her and will be going back to her when I upgrade my car.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2021

Smooth transaction, they took care of everything down to the fine details of changing over plates to new vehicle. Thank you for making something I have always dreaded into a wonderful experience.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2021

Was looking at a used vehicle, saw a new version of same vehicle with slight higher price. For the price difference my husband and I brought home the new one.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2021

I am late with this review but I bought my 2021 Limited Highlander in April when shut downs and social distancing were still a big thing. I dreaded having to go to a dealership to buy a new car. Thought I would at least try to start the process via email and to my pleasant surprise Philip McGrath made everything happen and I never stepped foot in the show room!! What a relief! Thanks, Philip you made everything so easy and a shout out to Rich and Rick for all their help.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

I am late with this review but I bought my 2021 Limited Highlander in April when shut downs and social distancing were still a big thing. I dreaded having to go to a dealership to buy a new car. Thought I would at least try to start the process via email and to my pleasant surprise Philip McGrath made everything happen and I never stepped foot in the show room!! What a relief! Thanks, Philip you made everything so easy and a shout out to Rich and Rick for all their help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Between Dan and Phil was 100% positive I had already ordered the truck to another Toyota dealership which turned out to be a total nightmare but they restored my faith in dealerships with his truck there are transparent upfront and right on the ball on everything with radar recommend them to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

They go the extra mile and made it a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

I needed license plate bolts and the holes rethreaded. Dan and Evan were Fantastic! They brought me back and fixed it within minutes. Super friendly too!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Very professional friendly staff. I did not feel I was getting a runaround I would recommend this dealership everyone. You owe it to yourself to check them out for your next car purchase

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Dealer was professional and knowledgeable. I got very close to what I was looking for. The dealership is very clean, has good variety to choose from.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

Great experience all the way around, clean dealership , and everyone was very friendly! I would definitely recommend Classic Toyota for anyone looking for a new or used vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

Brandon at Classic Toyota in Mentor is an awesome salesman. Could not as for anyone to be more courteous and knowledgeable. He made the leasing of my newRAV4 a great experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

What a great experience. Dan Karl is very professional and knowledgeable. He guided me through the entire process as my new RAV4 was a lease. i have no doubt that i will be returning to Classic for my future leases and I have recommended Dan to all my friends,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

Best car buying experience ever! Buying our Camry SE was quick and painless. Our salesman was Cole Stitt. He was professional and pleasant to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Brandon is very professional. He is very detailed and thorough. Gathered all necessary information prior to delivery to avoid a lot of sitting around. He made the experience go very smooth.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

I normally do not enjoy car shopping, however, dealing with Mike Manning is a pleasure! He is very helpful, thorough and truly cares about his customers! He's the best!! Nela Haverdill

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Joel was great as usual. This is our 6th car we have leased from Classic Toyota and Joel has taken care of us each time.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2021

#6 and counting with all the Classic Dealerships. Ram, Ford, Mazda, Toyota. Great experience, spot on with pricing. No pressure. Lots of finance choices. Thank you Class Team!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

I recently purchased a 2018 Silverado , salesman was Jacod Hodges. My experience with this salesman was smooth and easy and timely fashion. Jacod was very knowelagble , friendly and curtious. I would recommend him to friends and family. Kert Wagner

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

I just completed my 9th lease from Classic Toyota. Sales personnel are always professional and knowledgeable. We now live in FL and still leased through them!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

My wife and I recently purchased a 2021 Tundra and found the entire purchasing process to be very positive. We found the salesman Joel Gazzella to be very knowledgeable of the vehicle and friendly. No pressure. We have been purchasing vehicles from Classic for many years. Special thanks to Brianna Skrtic, Jennifer Skrtic and Dan DeMastry.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

Very happy with the overall process. Scott worked with me on a couple of things I wanted done. Completely satisfied. Would recommend to a friend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

Classic Toyota was great and so was Jacob Hodges and Dan Demastry. It was easy and they awere all helpful and fun. thank you for everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2021

My salesperson was Scott Scaperato. He was outstanding in assisting me thru the entire purchasing process. Very polite, knowledgeable and professional. He found the car I was requesting with the exact features requested. Buying a car thru Toyota Classic Mentor went smoothly. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2021

Rich Lothman provided excellent service on a used car purchase. Rich confirmed the car was in stock and was waiting for our arrival with the car ready. He allowed us lots of time to inspect and test drive the car. He honored our concerns about some of the flaws in the vehicle and accommodated that in the out-the-door price. He even spent time after the dealership was closed to show us more about the car after our purchase. Thank you Rich.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2021

Dan Kral was respectful and worked with me to finish the deal. Brianna made the finance and warranty part more pleasant than I was expecting. I would buy again and ask for Dan.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Had and excellent experience. Service and salesman-Joel was very nice. Salesman-Joel was very knowledgable, and answered all questions. Experience buying a car was great and would highly recommend Classic Toyota

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Once i found my truck, the follow up from Ryan was excellent. Very prompt and I felt like I was being treated fairly. I drive 500 miles from NC to OH to but this truck

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Trading my lease for another current model was done quite easily. I was very satisfied with my experience there.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Excellent follow up. Drove 500 miles from NC to get my truck here. Ryan Gogolin was very professional. Good experience. Everyone was very friendly and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

I had a great experience here. Michael was so pleasant to work with. He was helpful with making my decision on leasing. He wasn't pushy at all - I loved that! Doing the paperwork was a breeze with Brianna - she was so organized and made it completely painless. I'm glad to be back with Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

Kyle met us outside just as we got out of our car. He was pleasant and efficient without being pushy. He let us look at several models before we returned to the Prius. Amazingly that day we signed all the papers and walked out the door paying the same price for a 2021 Prius as we had payed for our 2013 Prius. What a painless way to buy a car. Thanks Kyle!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

The staff is always friendly and helpful. They washed my RAV4 while we were signing paperwork for my daughter and son-in-law’s new Highlander.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

Jake made the whole process of buying out our lease a breeze. Courteous and professional I would definitely come back. This is not our first experience with Classic Toyota we have leased many cars and purchased we will be back they never disappoint!8


Leave Us A Review