Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2024

Been A customer of Classic since the 80s excellent sales & service. Brandon Vaughn my salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2024

Lissandra is absolutely wonderful. She made us feel like we had known her for years. She even shared pics of her family. Everyone there knew their job and made our purchase the easiest I’ve ever had!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2024

I found working with John Holschuh was very easy and a pleasure. He listened to my concerns. My fiancé was with me and she even liked him. I have recommended him to my family members, one who is interested in getting a new vehicle. I have leased other vehicles from Classic Toyota and this was just as easy as before. Thank you John and Classic Toyota/

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2024

First time buying from classic Toyota. Best car buying experience I have had by far.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2024

Lissandra was great! She communicated well and I really appreciated her going over all the features of my new highlander. I had an awesome experience and would definitely recommend Classic in Mentor!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2024

Stafff was courteous and professional when which made my lease transition a very pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2024

Every single person I encountered were so friendly. My salesman’ Brandon Vuaghen took amazing care of me from start to finish. Rick in finance took his time with me and explained all my options. I could not have asked for experience. Sales manager Dave called me the next day to ask how my experience!!Classic. Is totally amazing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2024

Awesome dealership. John our salesperson did an awesome job. High quality and extremely good communication.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2024

We were very pleased with our visit to Classic in Mentor. Dominic was very helpful in answering all of our questions and in showing us multiple vehicles. Jason was also very helpful. We were so happy to get a great deal on a nice used vehicle and will be back in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2024

Picked up a 24 taco from Brandon at Classic. Process was smooth and easy. Brandon was very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2024

What a great experience from the moment we walked through the front door of Classic Toyota! I’m so glad to be back after taking a hiatus. Lissandra is an EXCEPTIONAL salesperson & I am grateful that she was the one that helped me with the purchase of my new 2024 4Runner TRD Off-Road Premium vehicle! I highly recommend her if you are looking for a new or used Toyota, Lissandra is the sales person for you!l She went above and beyond to help me with more than just closing the deal on my new vehicle. She came to the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2024

John and Jennifer were wonderful, knowledgeable and professional. Recommend this dealer to many of my friends. Thank you. Keep up a good work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2024

Great service, responded quickly to any questions kept informed during the assembly and delivery of my vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2024

So grateful for Lissandra and the staff at Classic Toyota! They not only helped me get into a new truck, but Lissandra picked me up from another dealer after getting out of my previous lease. Five starts customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2024

Classic Toyota went all of their way to get us the car we wanted. We were impresses with the service Ryan provided us. He made himself available at all times. He was very knowledgeable about the car and very thorough, clear and patient going over all the different features the car offered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2024

I was promptly received by a salesperson who showed me different vehicles. In addition, I also was eligible for veterans $500. Got a good deal. On a RAC4 that is loaded!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2024

Very good service! Was taken care of very nicely. Will recommend to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2024

The experience at. Classic Toyota was very good. Brian Wendle was very well informed about the car we were buying and even answered questions after we left with our car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2024

Great people to work with and very professional. Eric did a great job explaining all the features on the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2024

I was impressed with the Young salesman who I was working with as well as the Financing department, Everyone was thorough in answering questions. The financing department took the time to discuss and weigh all options whether or not financing would be a beneficial option for my situation, in my case it was not. There was also a discussion of possibly going for a 2024 Premium model over the 2019 limited that I was choosing and I was pleasantly surprised that all agreed that the newer vehicle wouldn't be an advantage in my situation and they believed the vehicle I chose ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2024

Excellent staff, great product, couldn’t be happier with the entire transaction! Classic Toyota is the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2024

I am very satisfied with my purchase of a new car at Classic Toyota in Mentor. Thank you Rich Lothman for being knowledgeable, helpful, to the point without using high pressure in my new car purchase. It was also a pleasure working with Finance Manager Brianna Skrtic……….Joel V.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Awesome experience! Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and helpful. No pressure atmosphere. The salesman, Joel, even took the time to help me customize the features in my car before I pulled off the lot. All around great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

Very positive experience! Pleasant, low pressure. Our salesman John Holschuh was knowledgeable and patient. Awesome to work with! I didn't think we could afford a new Tacoma but the sales manager Rebecca Stricharczuk followed up with me located a truck that was affordable and promptly brought it to Classic's lot. Many thanks Rebecca!!! Because of you and John going the extra mile for me, I will be back next time around. Also a shout out to Jason the finance guy. The customer is truly valued at Classic Toyota. The Tacoma exceeded my expectations. If you are looking for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2024

This was my third vehicle purchase from Classic Toyota, and this experience was by far the best. My salesman Dominic was a pleasure to work with. He was knowledgeable and took time to explain everything about the purchase, and reviewed all of the features on the Rav4 that I bought. There was no pressure which helped to relieve any anxiety I had about purchasing a new vehicle. Richard Demore was also great to work with regarding financing the purchase. He explained everything thoroughly and again, there was no pressure. Prior to visiting the dealership I searched online for some information. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2024

Mentor toyota is one of the best dealerships of classic cars , Brandon Vaughan sales consultant was outstanding he was very knowledgeable of the vehicle n the paper work.the finance manager Brianna Skrtic was great very fast n efficient , Dave the manager made things happen fast.thank you all i will recommend your dealership to everyone i know.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2023

We have been long time customers with Classic Toyota in Mentor. Always a clean a cheerful place. Ryan Gogolin was our salesman and he was very informative and took time to make sure we understood everything about our purchase. We purchased a 2024 Rav Premium. WE felt no pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2023

It was a great experience from start to finish. Our salesman, Brian Wendl was great to work with very knowledgeable answered every question. I would recommend him. We will be returning to purchase next SUV with Brian as our salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2023

Excellent experience buying our 2017 Tahoe. Great salesman. Actually left the dealership happy with our deal. The vehicle exceeded our expectations. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. We didn’t feel pressured at all and dealership was willing to deal on our vehicle. Will definitely consider them again on future car purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2023

Fast and easy! Joel was amazing. Same goes to Don Rose, David Alecea and Brianna

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2023

Our experience with this Dealership was Outstanding. Our salesman, Alex Llamas, was fantastic!! He went out of his way to make sure we were completely satisfied with the Toyota Prius that we purchased. We drove 2 hours to go to this Dealership and so happy we did!! We got a Great Deal! Alex has a bright future ahead of him at only 20 yrs old. Classic Toyota is lucky to have him. We highly recommend Alex! We did, however, have to wait an extremely long time (around an hour) for the General Manager to complete our purchase paperwork that we needed to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2023

Great experience salesman has a great future in the way he deals with people . Will go back to classic for my next car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2023

Everyone is pleasant and accommodating. Willing to help making calls and entering information into the car. Showroom always clean .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2023

The service was excellent. Joel was wonderful to work with. Everyone took their time and explained everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2023

Came in a day early by mistake, Christopher Adams was able to fit me in at the same time slot and got the service done in a short period of time. Thanks again Christopher hope your boss is able reward you for your great customer service. Pete

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2023

Our sales man Mario was great and Brianna our finance manager was also great and super friendly 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2023

Everyone at this dealership that Ive encountered has been super friendly and knowledgeable. They deal fairly, don’t pressure you, but are eager to please.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2023

Great buying experience. Mario is the best and kept me posted on the status of a new 2023 RAV4 H Limited.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2023

Had a great experience buying a car. Dominic Campana was excellent salesman very knowledgeable would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2023

I like this dealership..very good service wonderful employees..Joel the salesman who helped me with four leases is the best… I trust him…

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2023

WE HAD A FRIENDLY AND EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE,ESPECIALLY WITH DOMINIC CAMPANA. DOMINIC WENT OVER EVERYTHING DURING THE TEST DRIVE. WHILE WAITING ALSO ENGAGED IN A FRIENDLY CONVERSATION. HE HAS A GREAT PERSONALITY AND BEAUTIFUL SMILE. ALSO DEALT WITH RICHARD DEMORE. ALSO A FRIENDLY CONVERSATION ON FAMILY DOING ALL HIS PAPER WORK. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2023

Excellent experience with this dealership and especially Jared Henley, my salesperson - he was a great help in everthing. Great showroom - clean and modern. All the staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Brianna Skrtic made the paperwork process smooth and did a great job explaining all the required forms. All phases of the buying process done at a high level. Love my new Toyota Corolla Cross Hybrid and highly recommend the Classic Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2023

Fantastic experience! Amazing customer service. I will be buying all of my vehicles there forever!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

Service very good and friendly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2023

Totally impressed. Top sales people right up to management. Very fair on trades and finalizing a deal. Thanks Joel, Brianna and Don.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2023

Friendly and courteous always have been willing to resolve problems and make things right. Recommend it to people.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2023

Great staff and great service!!

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2023

All of the classic dealerships are great places to do business

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2023

Excellent service.. Very attentive. Recommend to any one. My toyota is running like a charm.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2023

Go see Eric!

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2023

I cannot recommend Classic Toyota enough! I was directed to their dealership after looking at a Jeep from Classic CDJR and being interested in a Tacoma as well. Upon arrival, I was introduced to John Holschuh, who was immediately kind and courteous. He showed me a 2023 TRD Off Road they had on the lot to give me an idea of the vehicle. I ended up absolutely loving the truck but wanted some time to go over it and take my time on things. John did not rush me into anything and allowed me to take as much time as I ...

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2023

Dominic was great throughout the whole process, very professional 👌

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2023

Knowledgeable and professional sales staff. Dealership wasn't adding ridiculous maket adjustments or additional dealer options to vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2023

I was searching online for a RAV4. I needed a used vehicle with low mileage, fairly new, & at a good price. I’ve purchased 2 other Toyota Corollas from this dealership and like their professionalism, knowledge of their products, and how they take their time explaining all the details of the vehicle one is interested in purchasing. I’d recommend them and the sales representative Rich Lothman.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2023

This was the third time I worked with Mike Nicholson and I will be back in three years.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2023

Said it take an hour for maintenance on my car. I was out of there in 34 minutes gotta say quickest maintenance I’ve had on my car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2023

Great experience! This is my second car purchased from Ryan. Great customer service!! I will be purchasing my next car as well from Classic Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2023

Excellent service!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2023

Had a great experience working with Lissandra at Classic Toyota in Mentor. She did a fantastic job answering all of my questions and making sure my wife and I were satisfied with our new car purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2023

Had a great experience working with Lissandra at Classic Toyota in Mentor. She did a fantastic job answering all of my questions and making sure my wife and I were satisfied with our new car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2023

Very nice people.sale person very helpful. I would recommend Toyota to others. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2023

Classic Toyota maintains my Toyota Prius. They do an excellent job. Their service department is beyond reproach. They will even wash your car before you pick it up if you want. Always friendly and informative

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2023

Great customer service from Joel Gazella. Joel kept me in contact with up date status on my order. The process of purchasing the vehicle was well organized. Joel even made sure to leave the protector on the door to protect your shoe from scuffing the door up. I couldn't of asked for a better experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2023

Veronica Sosa was an excellent salesperson. She guided us through the ordering process, answering all our questions and keep us informed with follow ups as needed. Overall, very professional, knowledgeable, patience and courteous. The financial person, John, was also a very knowledgeable and courteous person. He answer all of our questions and concerns. I definitively will recommend Classic Toyota to our family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2023

It was an easy, hassle-free experience. I would do business with Classic Toyota again. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Joel Gazella and GM Dave, quality experience. Decent trade in value, 4th toyota I've bought here.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2023

Mike Nicholson was very knowledgeable and helpful through the whole process! Made the whole deal very easy and it was an excellent experience!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2023

Amazing service, personal and prompt. Goes out of their way to help. Would recommend to anyone

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2023

I live 50 miles from this dealership and I would definitely buy another vehicle from this dealership again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2023

We bought a new Rav4 Hybrid from Classic Toyota on 6/13/23 and we could not be more happy with car or the people we worked with. Jennifer Skrtic Brian Wendl Jason Novak Thanks Brian Wendl was very good explaining how the car works.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2023

Nice,friendly people

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2023

Brian Wendl is one of the best salemen around. So easy to work with, no pressure, no hassel. Just a top notch guy. Would recommend 110%. And Brianna Skrtic was great to work with in their finance department. Just a wonderful over all experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2023

I bought a Lexus LS 460 through them on their internet sales division. I live in Rhode Island so there is a distance between us. Philip my salesperson was very knowledgeable in explaining the procedure of buying a vehicle so far away. I would recommend Classic Toyota to anyone that want's a great experience with all of their staff that makes you feel comfortable when your so far away. It's a great dealership. David from R.I.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2023

Google logo
Google May 31, 2023

Google logo
Google May 31, 2023

Everyone was helpful, situations caused it to be a 3 day deal. I went on Memorial Day and that was my bad. The only thing I would have liked would have been for the car to be detailed prior to my pick up. Dusty interior, leaves and debris in the engine compartment, pulled the cover and the oxidization hadn't been scraped off the engine.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2023

i wish they would have detailed my auto before I left. Other than that, the people were nice and responsive. They treated me fairly (although what I think is fairly and their idea of fairly may be 2 different things). I would deal with Rick and Steve again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 30, 2023

My sales rep Mike was very helpful explaining the process from start to finish. He really made buying my first car very easy. If your looking for a new Toyota, Classic Toyota should be your destination.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2023

Huge thank you to Classic Toyota for the amazing customer service throughout the whole dealership. Brian helped us get into our 23 Sequoia & we love it! With the help of the very welcoming GM David who also made the experience beyond great. We had a wind noise coming from our mirror and Anton back in service was also phenomenal with getting us in & out. By far this was the best experience we have had with any dealer from sales to service. We drive from about an hour away and they make it worth the drive every time ! We will ...

Google logo
Google May 21, 2023

Jared, Kyle, and the rest of the Classic team were awesome. Highly recommend

Google logo
Google May 21, 2023

The sales team is very friendly as easy to work with. The whole process of my purchase was smooth and once it was over many members of the team came to shake my hand and congratulate me. Classic is a good company and they take care of their vehicles and especially their customers. Thank you for a great experience!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2023

Brian Wendl definitely went above and beyond in assisting me with my new Rav4. If you're in need of a vehicle I'd highly recommend you ask for him.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2023

Excellent experience and customer service. Kyle is very knowledgeable and made the entire buying process smooth and uncomplicated. Highly recommend Classic Toyota to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2023

Google logo
Google May 8, 2023

Google logo
Google May 7, 2023

They are friendly & efficient. My salesman Kyle really knew his way around the car & financial aspects of the deal. Multiple Toyota employees smiled & said hi to me also. Nothing was hidden from me that I needed to know.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2023

Thank you Parker and Rich for a very informative experience and a super easy process on my 2020 toyota corolla. I highly recommend going here for a super freindly and wonderful experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2023

They were excellent to deal with!!! I really liked the way I was treated!!! Great dealership

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 1, 2023

I had to get an e-check today, and for some unknown reason the plug was jammed all the way up by my air vents. So a 5 minute errand turned into an hour long task where I tried 2 mechanics before finally just going to my dealership. The service manger, Nate, was an absolute god-send. He seriously single-handedly turned my whole day around, just by showing me genuine kindness. He fixed what could have been a very expensive and lengthy problem for me in 15 minutes, on his own time! Then to top it off he had my car rinsed off?! Seriously a 10/10 ...

Google logo
Google May 1, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2023

Had a fantastic experience, this was my first car purchasing for myself and John Holschuh was very helpful in explaining all the details and helped me go through and select the best vehicle for my purposes. The showroom was clean, the staff is all very courteous and nice. 10/10

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2023

Mike N. Was extremely knowledgeable, answered all our questions, super friendly and not pushy at all! We love our new Corolla & would absolutely recommend Mentor Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2023

Went to get some towing numbers on the new Tundra. Staff was friendly and responsive. They answered everything I needed information on quickly. I wish the Tundra identified as a 2500 heavy duty truck or a 1500 light duty, but unfortunately not. I'd love a Tundra if they were a little more capable with higher trailering and payload capacity.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2023

Recently started having Classic Toyota service my vehicle and the experience was very good. The Inspection video sent while my vehicle was being serviced was tremendous.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2023


Leave Us A Review