Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

It was great! Daniel was very patient with me as there were some challenges on my end. Everyone was very kind and multiple checked on me to make sure I was good.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

Dan was very helpful in assisting me with buying my lease. Made the process quick and easy. I will definitely do future business here. I highly recommend the dealership

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2021

Was very pleased with Classic Toyota as they got me in and out of a vehicle hassle free and were very kind to work with. Thanks to Don and Dan

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Overall very nice dealership and had a good experience. Daniel K was professional and helpful. I would recommend Dan and checking out classic toyota in mentor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Sales people are honest if nothing else. Dan was super helpful with me even though I was only buying out my lease. Danny in finance was also super friendly. Didn't make me feel bad at all about turning down my financing options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

A great experience overall. Our sales person Lassandra was very helpful in working to get our requested trade in amount, getting quick answers to all of our questions and went above and beyond in making sure our vehicle was delivered to our satisfaction. Phil McGrath was our first point of contact in internet sales and kept us up to date on the status of our in bound vehicle without us prompting him. Rick is extremely knowledgeable finance professional who handled our transaction in a pain free way. This was one of the best dealer purchase experiences we've had in ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

Salesman Ryan and Sales Manager Rebecca did a great job getting me the Toyota Prius Hybrid that I wanted to lease. In my experience, Classic always strives to make sure their customers are happy. I’d recommend them to anyone!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2021

Lissandra was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. She made the process easy and enjoyable. I recommend her and will be going back to her when I upgrade my car.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2021

Smooth transaction, they took care of everything down to the fine details of changing over plates to new vehicle. Thank you for making something I have always dreaded into a wonderful experience.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2021

Was looking at a used vehicle, saw a new version of same vehicle with slight higher price. For the price difference my husband and I brought home the new one.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

I am late with this review but I bought my 2021 Limited Highlander in April when shut downs and social distancing were still a big thing. I dreaded having to go to a dealership to buy a new car. Thought I would at least try to start the process via email and to my pleasant surprise Philip McGrath made everything happen and I never stepped foot in the show room!! What a relief! Thanks, Philip you made everything so easy and a shout out to Rich and Rick for all their help.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2021

I am late with this review but I bought my 2021 Limited Highlander in April when shut downs and social distancing were still a big thing. I dreaded having to go to a dealership to buy a new car. Thought I would at least try to start the process via email and to my pleasant surprise Philip McGrath made everything happen and I never stepped foot in the show room!! What a relief! Thanks, Philip you made everything so easy and a shout out to Rich and Rick for all their help.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Between Dan and Phil was 100% positive I had already ordered the truck to another Toyota dealership which turned out to be a total nightmare but they restored my faith in dealerships with his truck there are transparent upfront and right on the ball on everything with radar recommend them to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

They go the extra mile and made it a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

I needed license plate bolts and the holes rethreaded. Dan and Evan were Fantastic! They brought me back and fixed it within minutes. Super friendly too!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Very professional friendly staff. I did not feel I was getting a runaround I would recommend this dealership everyone. You owe it to yourself to check them out for your next car purchase

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Dealer was professional and knowledgeable. I got very close to what I was looking for. The dealership is very clean, has good variety to choose from.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

Great experience all the way around, clean dealership , and everyone was very friendly! I would definitely recommend Classic Toyota for anyone looking for a new or used vehicle!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

What a great experience. Dan Karl is very professional and knowledgeable. He guided me through the entire process as my new RAV4 was a lease. i have no doubt that i will be returning to Classic for my future leases and I have recommended Dan to all my friends,

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

Brandon at Classic Toyota in Mentor is an awesome salesman. Could not as for anyone to be more courteous and knowledgeable. He made the leasing of my newRAV4 a great experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

Best car buying experience ever! Buying our Camry SE was quick and painless. Our salesman was Cole Stitt. He was professional and pleasant to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Brandon is very professional. He is very detailed and thorough. Gathered all necessary information prior to delivery to avoid a lot of sitting around. He made the experience go very smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Joel was great as usual. This is our 6th car we have leased from Classic Toyota and Joel has taken care of us each time.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

I normally do not enjoy car shopping, however, dealing with Mike Manning is a pleasure! He is very helpful, thorough and truly cares about his customers! He's the best!! Nela Haverdill

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2021

#6 and counting with all the Classic Dealerships. Ram, Ford, Mazda, Toyota. Great experience, spot on with pricing. No pressure. Lots of finance choices. Thank you Class Team!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

I recently purchased a 2018 Silverado , salesman was Jacod Hodges. My experience with this salesman was smooth and easy and timely fashion. Jacod was very knowelagble , friendly and curtious. I would recommend him to friends and family. Kert Wagner

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

I just completed my 9th lease from Classic Toyota. Sales personnel are always professional and knowledgeable. We now live in FL and still leased through them!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

My wife and I recently purchased a 2021 Tundra and found the entire purchasing process to be very positive. We found the salesman Joel Gazzella to be very knowledgeable of the vehicle and friendly. No pressure. We have been purchasing vehicles from Classic for many years. Special thanks to Brianna Skrtic, Jennifer Skrtic and Dan DeMastry.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

Very happy with the overall process. Scott worked with me on a couple of things I wanted done. Completely satisfied. Would recommend to a friend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

Classic Toyota was great and so was Jacob Hodges and Dan Demastry. It was easy and they awere all helpful and fun. thank you for everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2021

My salesperson was Scott Scaperato. He was outstanding in assisting me thru the entire purchasing process. Very polite, knowledgeable and professional. He found the car I was requesting with the exact features requested. Buying a car thru Toyota Classic Mentor went smoothly. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2021

Rich Lothman provided excellent service on a used car purchase. Rich confirmed the car was in stock and was waiting for our arrival with the car ready. He allowed us lots of time to inspect and test drive the car. He honored our concerns about some of the flaws in the vehicle and accommodated that in the out-the-door price. He even spent time after the dealership was closed to show us more about the car after our purchase. Thank you Rich.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2021

Dan Kral was respectful and worked with me to finish the deal. Brianna made the finance and warranty part more pleasant than I was expecting. I would buy again and ask for Dan.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Had and excellent experience. Service and salesman-Joel was very nice. Salesman-Joel was very knowledgable, and answered all questions. Experience buying a car was great and would highly recommend Classic Toyota

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Once i found my truck, the follow up from Ryan was excellent. Very prompt and I felt like I was being treated fairly. I drive 500 miles from NC to OH to but this truck

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Excellent follow up. Drove 500 miles from NC to get my truck here. Ryan Gogolin was very professional. Good experience. Everyone was very friendly and helpful

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Trading my lease for another current model was done quite easily. I was very satisfied with my experience there.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

I had a great experience here. Michael was so pleasant to work with. He was helpful with making my decision on leasing. He wasn't pushy at all - I loved that! Doing the paperwork was a breeze with Brianna - she was so organized and made it completely painless. I'm glad to be back with Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

Kyle met us outside just as we got out of our car. He was pleasant and efficient without being pushy. He let us look at several models before we returned to the Prius. Amazingly that day we signed all the papers and walked out the door paying the same price for a 2021 Prius as we had payed for our 2013 Prius. What a painless way to buy a car. Thanks Kyle!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

The staff is always friendly and helpful. They washed my RAV4 while we were signing paperwork for my daughter and son-in-law’s new Highlander.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

Jake made the whole process of buying out our lease a breeze. Courteous and professional I would definitely come back. This is not our first experience with Classic Toyota we have leased many cars and purchased we will be back they never disappoint!8

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2021

The sales staff was pleasant and accommodating, the finance dept. was prompt with the paper work and I was even introduced to the used sales manager.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

I was worried about buying from an out of state dealership but everything went smoothly. John Haak walked me through the transaction from start to finish and Brian Marks delivered the RAV 4 to me within the week. Couldn't be happier!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

Brian was awesome to work with. We spoke on the phone earlier in the week, so when I arrived to look it over, he already had the truck waiting for me outfront for our appointment time. I was in and out quickly, but never felt rushed. Total professional experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2021

We have had a great experience with Classic Toyota in Mentor for sales and service for our Rav4 Hybrid. Eric Arms in sales has been excellent. It has been well worth the drives from Cleveland. We also like working with Classic GMC in Painesville and Classic Chevrolet in Mentor.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

We had a pleasant and painless experience at Classic Toyota deciding on and leasing a new Highlander. This is our second Highlander and seventh or eighth Toyota. Love the cars. People were great to work with. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Ryan was great. He got me exactly what I was looking for. I’d recommend him as your salesman. If you need a car he’s the person to go see. Extremely pleasant and helpful. Goes above and beyond. This is the 2nd car he’s helped me with.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

Ryan took great care of me and understood exactly what I wanted. He was very patient and efficient. great salesman to do business with! I would buy from him again!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

Had a wonderful experience at Classic Toyota. Eric Arms was not only professional but extremely helpful ! He took plenty of time and was never pushy! Can’t imagine Dealing with any other dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Classic Toyota is a full service dealer that goes out of their way to please customers. I've leased Toyotas since 1985 the last thirty years through Classic. The sales representative I deal with is Mike Manning. Mike can find a car I like over the phone. The car is what I was interested in and at reasonable price. Classic Toyota is there for you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

The dealership was great!! My sales person Cory Stitt thank you, I purchased my vehicle sight unseen because of the description on the phone that Cory gave

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2021

Best experience I've had purchasing a vehicle. Matthew S. and Richard D. were very courteous and professional. No hassle or pressure. I will recommend Classic Toyota to my friends.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

I had a great buying experience here, everyone was super friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this dealership for anyone looking for a car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2021

Excellent sales staff! Matt S. and Don R. were very polite and easy to deal with purchasing a used car at a fair price for my daughter!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Everyone was a pleasure to work with. Lissandra took the time to familiarize us with the vehicle we wanted, spoke with us about our needs and was able to get us a great deal on the car! She did a great job all the way around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

Ryan was great, he got me in the ballpark of the deal I was aiming for. Will be back in the future when it’s time for a new car. Will recommend to other people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

I purchased a new RAV4 today and worked with Mike Nicholson. He was supremely patient with all my requests, changing my mind, etc. He and the entire staff were so friendly and efficient. I felt so comfortable making my purchase at Classic Toyota today! Amazing company and staff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

I went to this dealership after 30 years at Toyota on the Heights.I was located right in the middle of the two dealers. I chose Classic because it was right off of the freeway. I was satisfied with all aspects of transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

Mario did a good job to help find the car we wanted and got the paperwork done faster than other years when I bought a car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

The entire staff here is great! They were professional ,patient and explained everything throughout the whole process. We were very comfortable and will recommend them to everyone we know! Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Wanted an AWD small SUV. Phoned four reps at different dealers, based on dealerrater.com evaluations of each. Told each rep the same ground rules I wanted to follow: (1) inspect the vehicle and its features, (2) realistic test drive, and (3) then sit down to discuss both buy and lease options, without leaving info for any credit pulls. Specified up front that I would first evaluate and compare at least four different dealers and makes before making any decision. Based on dealerrater.com and on a personal reference, one of my four initial contacts was Mario Zlataric at Classic Toyota in Mentor, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

Great experience working with Jake and Brianna! Jake was able to find the exact new Highlander I wanted and Brianna worked very diligently to find me the best financing rate. I also got the best trade-in amount for my older Highlander. This is the 3rd vehicle that I've purchased from Classic Toyota and I've been extremely happy with all the personnel there!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2020

Classic Toyota delivers automobile and First Class Customer Care. How they accomplish this is simple! The maximize Team Work from entry into the facility, then Excellent Sales Person, Trade-in Manager concern, Finance Director detailed explanation of contract, Excellent Sales (JR), and finally Sales Manager goodbye. A great experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

I've worked with Mike on all my car purchases and he always goes above and beyond to explain everything. He even follows up several times after I've taken possession of my car to see if I have any questions. He makes the whole experience very comfortable. I consider him a very good friend.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2020

Kyle and Jennifer provided an outstanding experience in helping me order a factory built truck with all the extra options I wanted. Truck only took 2 months. Looks beautiful! Rick in finance was easy to work with as well offering value when it came to extended warranties, which will cover me for the length of the loan. Make sure you ask for these peeps! Thanks again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

I hate buying cars but today was an easy pleasant experience with Rich and he went the extra mile on a few things. I went home satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

Very easy smooth process making our purchase, Kyle was so good, made everything smooth and easy. Hope Classic knows what an asset he is to the Company !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

This is the 7 (8?) Toyota my family has purchased. We come back to Classic each time for the professional sales staff and excellent service department.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2020

Great Camry SE at great price, great sales experience, and finance person. Only draw back was had an inexperienced person at signing paperwork. I’m sure person will improve. Will definitely go back for next car, daughter graduates next year.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2020

Great service sales rep was great the whole process went well in and out within two hours This is our 4th new Toyota this year we are a happy Toyota family

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2020

It’s very friendly service always we go my hole family go been this dealership she’s 1999 mr. David elicia he the best for ever !!!!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2020

As perfect an experience as you could ever expect. Classic Toyota exceeded our expectations from the moment we stepped onto their parking lot . Someone walking by open the door for us then someone greeted us with a smile and directed us to our sales associate, Ryan. We went on our test drive and Ryan was very helpful, pleasant, open and honest. By the time we got back to the showroom we knew that this was the dealership and Sales associate for us. Within a few minutes we had a deal and we drove away in our new vehicle that evening. ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2020

Car number 5 from Classic Toyota! Great service great people. The atmosphere is friendly and pleasant. They are willing to help and they do their best to give you a good deal on a car.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2020

Paul Qua and his Staff were exceptional. They were very respectful and listened to what I needed. The answered my questions and I feel they were open and honest with me. I would recommend Classic to anyone. I would not state this unless I truly felt this way. 5 star in my book. Thank you Paul and the staff at Classic.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2020

I purchased my leased vehicle. Brandon was a great help with this process. Leased car from Classic Toyota over 3 yrs ago and all interactions with this dealer were excellent.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2020

Purchased a 2021 Highlander Limited AWD from Classic and Eric Arms. Couldn't have gone smoother. He went over every detail of the vehicle and believe me there's a lot. Eric is very personable and Knowledgeable. I also worked with the Finance Manager Brianna Skrtic who I purchased my Tundra from a couple of years ago. I would also like to mention Nate the Service Manager who also works on my Corvette. The whole teams is very Knowledgeable and professional. Thanks.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2020

Everyone was professional and the overall experience was good. My salesman made everything easy and transparent. While the process was a few hours, everyone did their best to make it go smoothly

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2020

When I started thinking of a change, never considered Toyota. After doing my research, I found the car, checked into, and shortly thereafter Cole Stitt had me on my way! Excellent customer service throughout, and a great experience. Couldn't recommend more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2020

Overall Classic Toyota in Mentor is a dealership to deal with.Thanks Again.Keith.from selection to service.I was interested in a car that they had for sale,Derek return my call,took care of everything for me,car was by far worth the price.car was checked,cleaned,serviced& ready to go for me to purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2020

Everyone was friendly and Mario Zlataric was extremely helpful and patient. The price was competitive with other dealers in the area and the trade-in offer was fair.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2020

Third Tacoma from classic and the salesman is great at what he does (Rich L.) and is also very patient and understanding. Also wanted to mention that classic service has been my go to for repairs and maintenance. All around great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2020

I came to get a new three year lease on 2020 Toyota Camry or Rav4. Sales rep. provided excellent customer service, had all questions answered with no hurry. Finance process was quick and efficient. Will come back in three years

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2020

I contacted Classic Toyota on line when I begin searching for a new car. ( This is not the dealership closest to my house , in fact it is 45 minutes away ). I negotiated with the Internet team for a car and a price. The price was excellent and the staff was professional from start to finish. I stepped into the dealership and left with my car in record time. This dealership knows what it is doing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2020

It was great working with Derek Bogart. He is very knowledgeable and he is professional. I am very happy with the car, and the deal felt fair enough. Selection was better than other dealerships. The buying process was a little too long for my tastes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2020

Brian worked out a great price out-the-door and worked with me to replace the tires with ones of my choice. Excellent service/sales!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2020

Second vehicle purchased at Classic. Won’t go anywhere else Great sales people. All questions answered. Great service department. Great experience. You’ve got to purchase a vehicle here

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2020

Joel and Danny were A-1 to deal with! They got me in and out in a timely manner and even found me just the right colors i was looking for. Every step of the way a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2020

DEALERSHIP WAS SAFE, ALL EMPLOYEES WERE COGNISANT OF WEARING MASKS, SALES PROCESS WAS QUICK, SIGNING LEASE DOCUMENTS WAS QUICK, AND PRICE WAS RIGHT. OVERALL, AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2020

Brandon was awesome!!!! He was extremely patient and kind. This was the fist time I bought a car without my husband and he helped me through. For this I will always be grateful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2020

Dave Jevnikar , is my guy from years of Toyota vehicle’s and still is ! I got a great deal ! Didn’t take long ! And I felt good when I left the lot ..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2020

Brian was great to work with. He was prompt in answering questions and getting the Truck we wanted. only thing we were not too impressed with was the detailing of the Truck upon Delivery.. Not the greatest clean up Job.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2020

Amazing Service, everyone was awesome!! Couldn’t ask for better, was a great experience, everyone was awesome, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone that’s buying a car.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2020

Brian Marks was our salesperson. He is very professional, answered all our questions took the time with us during our decision. Best quality not a pushy car salesman!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2020

My husband and I were very pleased with Brian as our salesperson. Brian is very professional,patient and took the time to answer our questions. If he did not know the answer he was honest and asked a coworker.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2020

Ryan Gogolin was a pleasure to work with. We bought our second Rav4 from him in 2 weeks because we liked his service. He was attentive to our needs and help find the right vehicle. He also checked in after the purchase of the first vehicle to make sure we were enjoying our car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2020

I flew in from Chicago to purchase a 4runner TRD Pro. Brian picked me up from the airport and got me on my way quickly. This was the best experience I have ever had at a dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2020

The salesman was very helpful and willing to work within my budget. He was very helpful in finding a vehicle that I was looking for. He was very courteous, and answered any questions that I had.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2020

Excellent staff everyone is very friendly. Joel assisted me and made the process quick and easy. I will recommend Classic Toyota to my friends and family

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2020

Salesman, Brandon Vaughn provided professional service with a friendly, courteous, supportive approach. He had a positive sense of humor and a willingness to meet my vehicle needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

Very pleased with the friendly, courteous, prompt service provided by salesman Brandon Vaughn. Once the vehicle was purchased he continued to assist in all operational matters.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review